Cuisine UFO 01: The Mystery Cup Noodles

Yo-hoo!!~ Have you ever find something that just doesn’t belong to the location they are at? (⊙ヮ⊙)!?


Recently I was walking around at a dollar store, and they have shelves of instant ramen, in bag, or cup noodles, they have so many different flavors.

I had stopped eating instant ramen for a few months already, because I know they are not healthy, but I guess I running errands when I’m hungry (STRONGLY ENCOURAGE you to fill your stomach before making a trip to the groceries store), I suddenly wanted to eat the pad Thai that’s on the shelf waving at me, “take me home, Koruri-chan~” I heard the pad Thai whispering into my ear, so I took it! And put it in my basket… (ノ_=。)  

And since I’m close to finals week(for school, not my life ww), I was thinking maybe I should get couple more cup noodles just in case I don’t have time to cook, and that was the time I saw something that shouldn’t be placed on that shelf of ramen. Although this item is the same as other ramen, but there is just something makes it different than the other ramen…


***Here is some information: I’m currently living in the US, and I was in this American dollar store, supposingly, everything (even if it is a product from other countries) should have English on the package.


This is what I found:

img_8852

A cup noodle with 100% Japanese writing on it!! (Well, execpt the word “NOODLE”)

img_8851

I wouldn’t be this surprised if there is a whole tray of all Japanese packaging cup noodles, after all, instant ramen are all from Japan; but this time, there was only one sad, lonely cup noodle, who is having language barrier, sadly laying at the very back of the shelf…

(つд`) So, I bought this little guy home. Wwwwwwwwww

After travelling back and forth from home to school, it is the time for Osea (yes I give a cup of noodle a name – is the “O” from “ocean”, and “sea” from “sea”, because it is a seafood flavoured cup noodle) to become a star of my life*:・゚✧

As soon as I started peeling the top of Osea to the specific line,

I can instantly smell the ocean. (~ ̄▽ ̄)~*:・゚✧img_8854

You can see the paper lid has a tin surface, so it will keep the heat inside the cup, and it wouldn’t get soaked when you waiting for the noodle to be done “cooking”.


Usually the ingredients that are appeared on the package doesn’t match the real thing, but this cup noodle’s ingredients look exactly like the image on the package.

(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

img_8855

✧・゚:*They really have octopus in it!!*:・゚✧

img_8856

So FRESH!~~ *:・゚✧ So YUMMY!~~ ლ(´ڡ`ლ)

This was my experience with this mysterious cup noodle, to be honest, I think it was some kind of prank by a costumer, because when I at the check-out, the cashier scaned it a few times, but it just doesn’t appear on the system, BUT then she put in a random code to just charge me as one of the item in the store. (º_º)…


Oh whale~ Hehe, as always, thank you for reading! See you next time!!

(-´ ᗢ `-)/~❁*:・゚✧

Leave a Reply

