J.01:Did He Dye My Hair The Right Way?

Hello~ I’m changing my hair color again, but this time I’m not doing it myself, I’m at the salon, letting professionals to do the job, because I believe I’m gonna have to shave my head if I lay one more drop of hair dye on my hair myself, and I don’t wanna go Saitama style, so here we go!


I’m going to do gradient purple to violet grey (not sure is it called ormbre), and I’m so excited!!


I went to this salon for the first time two years ago, and I though they did a very good job on dying hair, I really love the color they did on my hair last time, it was a neon orange. Although it wasn’t my first choice (yea it was an accident), but I fall in love with the color afterwards!

So this time I come back to this salon, and I was hoping to dye my hair purplish grey since my hair is in pretty light blonde; unfortunately, the top part of my hair isn’t light enough to just tone it into grey, but the hair dresser told me that he can do a gradient color on my hair, we came to an agreement that he would do dark purple to light purple grey from the roots to the bottom of my hair, and I was very excited to see the results!! ⤴︎ ε=ε=(ง ˃̶͈̀ᗨ˂̶͈́)۶ ⤴︎

Here are some pictures of the process:

However, after the dye washed out, what I see in the mirror was that all my hair is in dark purple he told me after a few wash, my hair will have the gradient look.

**I need to clearfiy, I love the purple so much, even though I look like I’m mad in the picture, it is just how most Hong Kong people look like, we born this way, scientist proven, don’t judge me haha~ (*☉౪ ⊙。)**

happy-result

I believed him, and I look forward to see my hair after a few wash. After 2 washes, it didn’t turn out the way he said it would, all my hair just faded to magenta; although it didn’t fade to the gradient look like I expected, but it was pretty, so I was thinking “This isn’t so bad, probably just like what happen last time with the orange hair, it’s okay, I like surprises~”

But things didn’t go as I expected. After one more wash, some part of my hair was showing some yellow, and one day I went to meet up with my old friends from elementary school, one of the girls who used to dye her hair told me that I should have wash my hair with grey/purple shampoo….

img_9259

WHALE, that is something new, my hair dresser

DIDN’T TELL ME THAT! 。゜(`Д´)゜。

Too bad I only have purple shampoo in the US home, and it’s kinda stupid to get a bottle at Hong Kong and only use it for 2 times (it was a good choice, because at the end my suitcases are all full, and no one in my family would use this kind of shampoo); so I was trying my best to only wash my hair once every 2 days (it’s Winter, so it’s alright) for the last 10 days of my trip in Hong Kong, and try to see if I can fix it when I go back to the US home and wash my hair with purple shampoo every day. It helped little, but I guess I started it too late, at the end, my hair has turned into brown!!!

NOOOOOO!!~~~┏༼ ◉ ╭╮ ◉༽┓

img_9474

 

Now I just look forward for my mom to come next week, so I can go fix my hair as she fixing hers with her beloved hairdresser (it’s hard to find a good hair dresser in China).


I kind of know my hair would turn brownish eventually, but can it at least show the gradient color before it turn brown…? Oh whale~~ . ><{{{.___)

Leave a Reply

