AX17 File-02: Kimono & Props Making!

Happy President’s day! How’s your Monday so far? Good/Bad? Anything funny happened?

Mine got connected with Sunday, which means I didn’t sleep on Sunday night, I fell asleep on Monday morning, and woke up afternoon, and that’s why I’m late on this post… Sorry!!

Now, let’s throwback to yesterday!


It was a pretty good Sunday to make costume and props~ I’ve completed few parts of the costumes yesterday; I started it 2 days ago…

The 1st day I measured the length of the sleeves… Yea that’s all I did ʕ・_・ ;ʔ≡ʕ; ・_・ʔ, I usually measured the fabric, and then I got scared that I’ll cut it wrong, so I need about a day to get ready (ノ∀ ̄〃) 

The 2nd day I cut out the parts for the sleeves, then I measured the parts for the body (front and back), and I cut it out. “Big” process isn’t it? (n˘v˘•)¬01-plain-0


So today I planned out how to sew it and how to cut the front (but later I realised I needed to have a bigger piece of fabric at the front, or make the bottom part (part 4) bigger than the top (part2)).

Then I cut out the rest of the parts and been sewing them together (and if you saw my instagram post, you probably already knew that I accidentually sewed the whole sleeves to the body part..(ง ´͈౪`͈)ว) , and here it is!!~ The first layer of the kimono, ¾ of the characters I’m going to cosplay at this year’s Anime Expo is going to need it, so it’s important!04-plain

((Even though it is the interior layer..

(∗ᵕ̴᷄  ◡ ᵕ̴᷅∗)՞


I also completed some little accessories the belt and the bow, not big progress, but it’s a good one~ (ง ´͈౪`͈)ว12-extra-bow

I also learned how to stiffen the bow with hair spray~~ Magic! *:・゚✧

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Ah~ now I need to think of how to paint the patterns onto the fabric for Nishinaga Saigyo’s (I translated on Google, not sure if it’s right, is西京寧音) kimono; how to paint Ozaki Hiroko’s Kimono, and how to dip dye the 3rd layer of the kimono… I’ve done something similar before, but I’m just scared that I’ll screw up! :;(∩´﹏` ∩);:

Haha~ but I look forward to get all the costumes done though!~ (*’∀’人)♥


That’s it for today’s blog, thank you for reading. Have a wonderful Sunday!!
Till next time~
(-´  ᗢ `-)/~❁*:・゚✧

 

 

Leave a Reply

