AX17-03: Nishinaga Saigyo’s Fan Making

How are you today? My 4 day weekend has past, and I’m back to work. ┏༼ ◉ ╭╮ ◉༽┓

But since I messed up on my body clock on Sunday night, I was working on Nishinaga Saigyo’s fan last night… (╯✧∇✧)╯whole


First, I tried to cut out the side to make it look like hers (picture shown), but it was hard to cut, and I accidentally cut the paper part of the fan, so I stopped and skipped this detail

= v =”fan-sidecut-on-the-fan

 

So I started painting the fan green, I mixed green and brown together, tried to get to the same green.

And as I painting the back, I realised the white part could be a goood lighting board, so I just leave it as it it.printed-back

Then I got brave and started cutting the bones of the fan to match the gap of her fan.

I cut 2 bones for each gap, and then I glued them to the ones that I didn’t cut out, to support them. I used hanger clips to hold them together while waiting for the glue to dry.stick-together

As I waiting, I started getting sleeping, so I drew a little sketch of the print on her fan as a practice, and I went to sleep, and here I’m, at work… can’t wait to go home and get it (the fan) done!⤴︎ ε=ε=(ง ˃̶͈̀ᗨ˂̶͈́)۶ ⤴︎fan-print


That’s all for today’s post, thank you for reading. Have a nice day! And please check out my instagram to see the result of the fan, or any updates on if I’m going to post the result on here. o(^∀^*)o

Till next time~

(-´  ᗢ `-)/~❁*:・゚✧

One thought on “AX17-03: Nishinaga Saigyo’s Fan Making

Leave a Reply

